Love :D

It’s 11:10 p.m. and after a long day,  seeing my boo thang made me forget about everything I was stressed about throughout the day. (Boo Thang: someone whom you aren’t in a relationship with but have love for and hope to have a future with)

I couldn’t help but do as women love to do and get ahead of myself by looking at some wedding dresses from celebs on essence.com. I don’t plan on moving too fast and no I’m not looking for ideas necessarily, I’m just happy at the thought of a union between 2 people who understand each other. With all the news about divorces and suicidal grooms (http://madamenoire.com/94856/bronx-groom-commits-suicide-hours-after-wedding/) I just wanted to remind myself there are some really good marriage out there.

My fav. pic is definitely of Alicia Keys and Swizz Beats, it looks like a fairy-tail movie, so unreal. Hopefully these celeb couples will continue to go forth and grow in their relationships. Best of all a special shout out to other married couples who aren’t in the public eye holding it down for the sake of their love. Check out the pics below.

Niecy-nash-wedding-photo-essence-tlc

Niecy Nash & Jay Tucker- May 28, 2011

Niecy-nash-wedding-photo-essence-tlc

                                                                      Tamera Mowry & Adam Housley- May 15, 2011

Niecy-nash-wedding-photo-essence-tlc

President Barak & First lady Michelle Obama- October 18, 1992

Niecy-nash-wedding-photo-essence-tlc

Alicia Keys & Swizz Beats- July 31, 2010

Niecy-nash-wedding-photo-essence-tlc

Joy Bryant & Dave Pope- June 28, 2008

Niecy-nash-wedding-photo-essence-tlc

Essence Atkins & Jaimee Mendez- Sept. 26, 2009

Niecy-nash-wedding-photo-essence-tlc

Lisa Wu & Edgerton Hartwell -Dec. 31, 2005

Niecy-nash-wedding-photo-essence-tlc

Laila Ali & Curtis Conway- July 22, 2007

These couples are blessed to find love hopefully its long lasting.

Niecy-nash-wedding-photo-essence-tlc

P.S. I am fully aware of how cheesy this post is I was just willing to go there tonight 🙂

By juicyjuice411

Leave a Reply

